Non Hodgkin's Lymphoma


Aggressive types of NHL

On this page you will find a brief description of the various types of aggressive NHL and what their particular characteristics are. In many cases we have provided links to other web sites that give more detail.

There is more detailed information for the aggressive types of lymphoma shown in the links on the left. Below are the remaining types of aggressive lymphoma for which information will be added in the future. Some of them have a link provided to web sites where you can get more information. 

Click here to read an in-depth discussion of Diffuse Aggressive lymphoma: Biologic characteristics, pathology, treatment selection options, and Mantle Cell Lymphoma treatment. This article is a comprehensive discussion by leading experts from the American Society of Hematology (ASH


Burkitt's Lymphoma
Burkitt's Lymphoma information from E-medicine

Burkitt’s Lymphoma: Clinicopathologic Features and Differential Diagnosis

Lymphoblastic Lymphoma

Note: Lymphoblastic Lymphoma is very similar to ALL (Acute Lymphoblastic Leukaemia) and is treated the same. Be sure to research ALL for additional information.

Peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise characterized

Hepatosplenic gamma/delta T-cell lymphoma  

Subcutaneous panniculitis-like T-cell lymphoma   

Enteropathy-type intestinal T-cell lymphoma  

Adult T-cell lymphoma/leukemia (HTLV 1+)  

Anaplastic large cell lymphoma, primary systemic type

Aggressive NK-cell leukaemia




Diffuse Large B cell

Mantle Cell
Peripheral T-cell
Angioimmunoblastic T-cell
PCNS Lymphoma
T / NK cell

© 2006 NHL Cyberfamily All Rights Reserved.
Web design by
Long2 Consulting